Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 08, 2020
    * I love G. Hughes marinades! I have used all of them on either chicken or fish meals. I am so thankful to have found these as it helps with my KETO meals. Hope we see more flavors in the future. Thanks!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2020
    * This was so good with chicken! Love all of his products!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Lemon Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2020
    * This is so good! I like all 3 flavors.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2020
    * First time I had this flavor but it's a keeper absolutely love it
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free Marinade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2020
    * I have been getting G. Hughes Sugar Free BBG sauce for quite a while. When they came out with their new sauces, I had to try all of them. The one that worked out best for me is the Orange Ginger. All of the new sauces live up to the high standard of the BBQ, but the Orange Ginger was unique and interesting. I use it mostly for cooking salmon. After the salmon is lightly browned in olive oil, I dump a good amount of this sauce on the fish and continue cooking until done. The fish is then cut into small pieces so that the flavor of the sauce permeates it. When the fish is served, I collect the remaining sauce left in the pan to use as a gravy over mashed potatoes. It is very good as a potato sauce with interesting flavors. I had never tried fish gravy before. It now is one of my favorite meals. Sometimes I thin the sauce, while the fish is cooking, with a small amount of white wine to keep it from getting too thick.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2020
    * This marinade is so tasty! I've used it on shrimp, chicken, steak, and veggies. Can't wait to try the Orange Ginger next.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Teriyaki
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2020
    * I put some thawed chicken tenderloins in a stainless steel pot. Then added chopped vegetables. Carrots, onions, mushrooms, peppers, zucchini. Then poured a whole bottle of the orange ginger marinade over it all. Then cooked in the oven at 365 for 100 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. And it was perfect. Served 6 people. Low carb, low calorie, very tasty. Very easy to make. I will try the teriyaki marinade next time and pour it over riced cauliflower.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 07, 2019
    * The taste? Amazing! Consistency is perfect. I love everything about all the G. Hughes sauces and marinades except for the fact that it has sucralose in it. This is the only product I will use with sucralose because it is so bad for you, but there is just nothing out there that compares to G. Hughes.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free Marinade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2019
    * The flavor of the Orange Ginger marinade is great. It is more gingery than orange. I use it on stir fry and it provides the perfect finishing touch.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2019
    * Excellent product, and I was very impressed with the delivery.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Teriyaki
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2019
    * This tasted so goooood! I love all of the g Hughes products!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Orange Ginger
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2019
    * We marinated scallops and shrimp then grilled ... fantastic!! It had such a great flavor and not overly salty or too sweet. It was delicious!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Teriyaki
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2019
    * Have only used for chicken so far. I always marinate at least 24 hours-great flavor!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free Marinade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2019
    * Delicious!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free Marinade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * This was hands down one of the best things from the G Hughes line! Definitely didnt taste artificial... Can not wait until it comes back in stock because I will buying several bottles.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Marinade, Teriyaki
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.