Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 06, 2020
    * I love these chews! Perfect if you want to portion control because they are individually wrapped. Soft and chewy, with a wonderful taste! Mildly sour. These are perfect. My other favorite is the Sweet Fish.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 07, 2020
    * I was a little skeptical from reading previous reviews, but I actually really liked these, both taste and texture.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 16, 2020
    * Didn't like these at all. Very strange taste. On the other hand, I love this brand's Swedish Fish!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 12, 2020
    * I was expecting these to be a mock Starburst. The flavor, color, and texture are far from it. I ate them but did not like them. I would not recommend them to anyone. If the goal was a mock Starburst they need to return to the drawing board.

    The flavors are strange and mild. My bag had mango, strawberry, and watermelon. The mango was disgusting. It was just gross. Strawberry had the flavor of strawberry leather so it was not terrible but natural tasting. Watermelon had an artificial candy flavor.

    The color was a natural dark color. Like fruit juice.

    The texture was sticky and putty-like. They seriously reminded me of tootsie roll fruit chews texture. Kinda like a chewy caramel.

    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 06, 2020
    * Nope. Negative. Uh-uh. Smart Sweets have AMAZING products!! But these are not one of them. And they aren't even that low in carbs per serving.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 26, 2020
    * They were okay. Not something I will buy again.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 19, 2020
    * Caveat Emptor: these are super weird. For those of us who (for some unknown reason) like weird chemical flavors (which resemble plastic and shampoo) as well as textures similar to rubber marshmallows... these make a unique treat. Are they “delicious?” I would have to say no. My vegetarian sister, however, thinks they are incredibly delicious. I just find them odd. Not in a bad way - in fact their weirdness prevents me from eating too many. I would buy these again, but I cannot say why. My favorite product from this company WAS the gummy fish before they ruined the formula. These chews are nothing like the old-fish. And while my sister insists they taste “just like starbursts”... I do not share that opinion. Recommended for folks who like peculiar chemical fruit flavors of a mild nature and puffy rubbery textures - reminiscent of what might have been conceived of circa 1972 as “futuristic space food “.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 08, 2020
    * These are not good... I tried so hard to like them - but they are NOT good. Gooey sticky and not good tasting - at all.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2020
    * I wasn't sure what to expect, but I really liked these! Flavorful and no aftertaste! Not sure why all the bad reviews, but they were good to me!!!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 30, 2020
    * I love the Swedish fish but these are so gross couldn’t even eat them!!
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 28, 2020
    * I eat a keto lifestyle and am used to the fact that substitute treats taste different from the real thing and I'm ok with that. I like some of the other candies from this brand but these new sweet chews are just nasty tasting. I cannot recommend them to anyone and am sorry I wasted the money on two packs, we are throwing them out.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 17, 2020
    * I love Smart Sweets as a whole...their Swedish fish, fruit gummies and peach rings are amazing. But these smart chews are pretty awful. There is a really funky taste and it lingers for a long time....yuck. And I was so hopeful, but unfortunately these are a hard pass...oh, and I gave it 2 stars for the texture which is spot on.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 12, 2020
    * These are terrible. They have a bitter after taste. I thought I was consuming a tainted product because they tasted as if they were made with pesticide. I love Smart Sweets other candy products but this one needs a definite revision. Sorry I spent money on this product
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 07, 2020
    * Hardly any taste
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 06, 2020
    * I love the sweedish fish but these are just okay, I wouldn't repurchase.
    Smart Sweets Sweet Chews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.