Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 18, 2019
    * They tasted great just what my sweet tooth needed. They were also nice and crunchy so a nice snack while watching a movie.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * These are very good! Not the spice you may be looking for but dip them in hot sauce.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2018
    * I hesitated ordering the pretzel sticks, many reviewers weren't too happy with them. I bought the cinnamon toast flavor and was pleasantly surprised. Super crunchy, good cinnamon flavor, a nice change from a salty snack. I really like them and will be reordering again. Good job Kay's!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2018
    * Love these crunchy snacks with their twist of cinnamon!! Will order all flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2017
    * I love these! They provide a good amount of protein with relatively low carbs. They are satisfying since they give you that "sweet-spicy" flavor with good crunch! They are one of my go-to snacks with no guilt!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2017
    * Great flavor. Low in calories. High protein. A win/win for dieters. For some the texture may be a little strange.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2016
    * Excellent snack! I love the cinnamon and jalapeno flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Original, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2016
    * Love them! Addicted to my nightly snack pack.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    * I really like the Cinnamon Toast and the Jalapeño Honey Mustard Pretzel Sticks. I haven't tried the Original flavor but if they are any comparison to the other flavors I'm sure they are good too. Great for a low glycemic low calorie diet!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2015
    * I love these crunchy protein packed snacks. They taste very similar to 'real' wheat based pretzels with a slight (and pleasant) peanut aftertaste. The Jalapeno Honey Mustard is my favorite, but the Cinnamon Toasts variety is good too. I'm so pleased that Kay's Naturals enables me to eat pretzels without all the empty carbs, so much thanks to this company!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2015
    * If you have bad teeth, I would avoid these because they are ultra crunchy. If not, go for it. They are delicious, especially the two flavored ones, Jalapeno and Cinnamon. the plain kinda have a "soy crunch" flavor to them, so they are not as pleasant to eat plain as the flavored ones or regular pretzels. Also, make sure to keep water handy, as they are a bit drying to the mouth.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2015
    * Love these. I like the cinnamon and Jalapeno mustard the best. They are very crisp and crunchy. Definitely satisfies the need to 'snack' and crunch on something.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2014
    * Delicious!!!!!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    * Be very careful: These pretzels are extremely addictive! Especially if you have been low carbing for awhile, and are dying for something crunchy. You have your choice of crunchy sweet (Cinnamon Toast pretzel sticks), crunchy spicey (Jalapeno Honey Mustard), or crunchy semi-salty (Original). They are low calorie so that it doesn't ruin your dieting, and low carb enough that you won't experience a sugar reaction and ignite cravings. How good can it get!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2014
    * Num!! These were amazing! There wasn't anything I could say that I didn't enjoy about them. Sweet, crunchy, satisfying and healthy! I found myself licking the inside of the bag for the delicious cinnamon sugar crumbs. Will definitely purchase again.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2014
    * I like these pretzel sticks. They taste great and have good crunch. I like the Jalapeno Honey Mustard better than the original, but love that the bags are one serving, so I know what I am getting.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2013
    * As a vegan and lo-carber, I have been searching for a satisfying mid afternoon snack. Finally, I found it! I dip the original pretzels in a bit of sweet-hot mustard or the cinnamon toast pretzels in a bit of cream cheese. I get a hit of protein, plenty of crunch (understatement!) and my mouth does the happy dance. I am going to stock up for the long-run! Thank you, KN!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Original, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2013
    * Just love these for an afternoon pick-me-up snack. They taste great and are filling.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2012
    * These pretzels are so good. I just ordered 4 more boxes, I don't want to be without this snack! For a low carb high protein snack you can't beat these. Order today you won't regret it!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    * Excellent product, sweet, crispy. Too bad I can't eat these by the case!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2011
    * I love these. They are crunchy and delicious. I used to buy soy pretzels at Trader Joe's and of course they discontinued them. These do not taste soy at all, which I happen to like the taste of soy, but if you don't these are for you. The butter flavor has a butter taste and is very mild. Great pretzels.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    * Love these for a quick snack on the go when I need something, but want it to be low carb and higher protein. I like the cinnamon the best since I like sweeter taste to my pretzels. I also like the Jalapeno Honey Mustard when I want something spicy.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2011
    * Gosh, My Main Love in life besides my kids are Pretzels. On the Atkins diet they are not the best thing so when I found these, wellllll. I have shared the last I bought with everybody wanting to know about my diet and how I eat so well but still lose weight. I also tell everybody about NETRITION.COM! They have kept me satisfied, allowing me to stay faithful to Dr. Atkins for three years. I wish Kay's had some available at more stores but not here close to home so I will just keep sending for them! Hey with gas prices, it's cheaper anyway!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2011
    * I LOVE these!! I have not had the Jalapeno but all the others are delish. I especially like the cinnamon toast when I need a sweet fix.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2010
    * The Jalapeno Mustard flavor is very good with little to no after taste. The Cinnamon Toast is fairly good, but leaves a taste like sesame seeds.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2010
    * I absolutely LOVE these. The cinnamon toast is my favorite flavor, followed by the jalapeno honey mustard - yummmm!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2010
    * Great flavor- very satisfying and good protein!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2010
    * I have tried the cinnamon and jalapeno honey mustard. I think they taste great. It is a very easy snack to throw into my bag or packed lunch for work. Provides great crunch!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2010
    * I love the honey mustard pretzels! Very addictive! Highly recommend.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2009
    * These are really tasty! The texture is slightly different from ordinary pretzels, it's more dense and a bit gritty which makes it crunchier and for me it's not a bad thing at all. They're low carb and sugar and the bags are the perfect size to share. Buying 5 more today! :)
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2009
    * My favorite flavors are the Cinnamon Toast and the Golden Butter! It would be hard to choose as to which one of these two I like the best. The Jalapeno Honey Mustard is very unique and the distinct flavor is a happy surprise to the pallet. My only desire is that Kay's Natural would package these in a larger bag with a zip-lock seal. These small packages tend to get a bit lost in my pantry. But then again, the small package can be good for portion control. I need crunchy snacks that travel well and are high in protein and these certainly fit the bill.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2009
    * Very tasty. The texture is not very "pretzel-like", but nice and crunchy with good flavor. I have tried jalapeno mustard (not very spicy) and cinnamon toast, and both were good.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2009
    * These are a Great Snack either in the afternoon or even before you go to bed to fill the void. I love them!
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    * These are addicting. Just what I needed to satisfy the need for a crunchy snack. I will be ordering this product again.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2009
    * I love these Wasabi flavored pretzels. It is a hearty snack between meals for people who like to crunch! This low carb high protein snack will tide you over until your next meal, but it feels like you are eating junk food. They are so tasty. I'm a personal trainer and now have all of my clients addicted to them!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Wasabi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2009
    * These are really fantastic. A nice pretzel texture, tangy taste and no weird and grainy aftertaste like some soy products.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2009
    * Love the honey jalapeno NOT the Wasabi.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2009
    * These little pretzels are really tasty and crunchy! I haven't tried all the varieties, yet, but the Jalapeno & Mustard flavor is quite tangy, and great with cream cheese as a quick snack.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2009
    * We enjoy them with dips and spreadable cheeses. Just like the real thing...really!!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2008
    * Love these... eat a small bag everyday as a snack.....Jalapeno are my favorite but get some butter ones as well. Great flavor, don't taste exactly like pretzels but they are good and pretty healthy!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2008
    * These are really good, but 1.5 servings per bag is tricky marketing and can fool you if you are not paying close attention.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 09, 2008
    * Not a bad product. I ordered the jalapeno honey mustard and felt it wasn't too hot. The cinnamon toast flavor was a nice sweet taste, but not too sweet. Boy oh boy, that Wasabi was bad--I think it is just an individual taste preference. The golden butter twists were nice. I have placed another order for the jalapeno and the cinnamon toast flavors because it's nice to have something to munch on. The only problems I feel that could be addressed is there are 1.5 serving in a bag-needs to be only 1 serving and there are 10 carbs per serving-a lot for a low carber!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 26, 2008
    * I am in grave danger of needing a 12-step program to ween myself off of the Golden Butter flavor... seriously, they are that good. The surprisingly strong butter flavor is so wholesome and natural -- no artificial aftertaste AT ALL, unlike most butter-flavored products. I didn't think it possible, but I often prefer these over the cinnamon-butter flavored Cinnamunch pork skins (I'd even take them over conventional pretzels anytime!). Absolutely killer with CarbSmart vanilla ice cream. As if that's not enough, they're made of soy protein, which helps my thyroid avoid those plateaus that come with prolonged dieting. (If I hadn't lost 220 pounds, I'd NEVER believe stuff like this is diet food!)
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Twists, Golden Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2008
    * Yum! These are a great snack, full of flavor, and filling, too! Even my non low-carb friends enjoy them. That's sure sign of taste!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2008
    * I love these pretzels! They taste great and are very similar to regular pretzels.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2008
    * I ordered the Jalapeño Honey Mustard, and they are the best kept secret for an alternative to high carb pretzels!!!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2008
    * Every time I order from Netrition I order a few Cinnamon Toast Pretzels. Jalapeño Honey Mustard Pretzels too, a little spicy but good. The products are always fresh and crisp.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2008
    * AWESOME!!! Couldn't tell they were soy at all! Good wasabi flavor without being too spicy.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Wasabi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2008
    * Love the jalapeño honey mustard! The honey mustard flavor reminds me of Snyder's...and the added kick that comes from the jalapeño is great! I also tried the Golden Butter flavor, but didn't enjoy them nearly as much as these babies. Perfect for a small snack, and surprisingly filling.
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2007
    * These pretzel sticks are pretty good and satisfy my desire for something crunchy like pretzels, while being low carb and gluten free. They're also a good source of fiber and protein. I've only tried the Cinnamon Toast but if you like the other flavors, I'm sure they're good too.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2007
    * I love something crunchy every now and again, and these pretzel sticks hit the mark. The jalapeño and honey mustard flavor is delicious, spicy just right. Order more than one bag to start, because after you tried them, you will wish you ordered more!!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    * This has become one of my favorite commercially-available low carb snacks. You know how some days, you just gotta have something to nibble on with crunch and spice? Well, this is the product for you! It's gotta a little bit of 'bite' to it, but is satisfyingly crunchy and conveniently packaged in an appropriate size bag so that I don't go eating too much of it as I stay on my low carb eating plan. I highly recommend this product!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    * Super! I love being able to have pretzels again!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2007
    * This is another great snack that is low carb, low fat and as long as I keep the amounts in control, I can enjoy it with no guilt. They taste great and I don't miss the regular pretzels at all and since I am partial to cinnamon, this makes a great choice. I recommend it as a controlled snack for anyone, not just those on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    * Very good treat, I have to hide them from my husband. The cinnamon ones were good with cream cheese or peanut butter to dip.
    This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2007
    * These are the best low carb snack I've tried. They are as good, if not better, than "regular" pretzels and snacks. Give them a try-- I think you'll really love them!!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2007
    * The Jalapeno Mustard Pretzel Sticks are FABULOUS! HOT but so tasty! Highly Recommended...!
    This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 10, 2006
    * OMG! These are soooo goood! I am glad they are spicy because I would have eaten the entire bag if they weren't. The bags are extremely small, but packed with a punch! They are VERY spicy. I got the honey mustard, so I can imagine what the wasabi are like. Did I mention that they are spicy? (LOL) I hope the cinnamon ones are not spicy. I'll find out and tell you. I wonder why the company doesn't put out some milder ones. Enjoy!
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 01, 2006
    * Not your typical snack food; very unique and tasty. I like spicy foods and I really enjoyed the wasabi flavor.
    Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.