Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 September 23, 2019
    * Love the flavor and stickiness of what tastes like a real jam. A little high in carbs and I have to be careful not to share with my dogs due to the ...litol sugar alcohols.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2019
    * Awesome...unlike the low carb store brands that are basically jello!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2019
    * A delicious fruit spread that I have been buying for many, many years. We love the blueberry, strawberry and the mixed fruit spreads.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2019
    * Great!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2019
    * The taste of this is wonderful! Once in a while, I want a bit of fruit spread on a low carb slice of bread or a biscuit. My family can eat all of the regular stuff they want & I never feel left out!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * We have tried several other low carb/low sugar jams. This brand has the BEST taste with no aftertaste. We tried 3 different flavors - Strawberry, 4 Fruits, and Orange. Strawberry is my favorite but the others are not far behind.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2018
    * Tastes like the real deal. Delicious!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2018
    * Consistently excellent
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2018
    * The best low carb spread! I ordered 10 more because it is just that good especially if you like a good pb&j sandwich or just pb&j by itself. Even has real strawberry pieces in it :) I've tried 4fruits and blueberry which were also very good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2018
    * Best tasting spread. Great jelly consistency.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2018
    * Absolutely delicious!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2018
    * I am in love with this fruit spread. Not too sweet like most low carb spreads. Raspberry is my favorite but Strawberry is excellent also.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    * Amazing! Just like their other products. Tastes just like the real thing but with no actual sugar.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2017
    * Really sweet so a little is all you need. Tastes like regular sugary preserves. Way better than Smucker's brand sugar free preserves!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2017
    * I have tried the apricot, blueberry, 4-fruit, cherry, and strawberry. All were VERY good and taste like the real thing.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2015
    * Has not effected my weight loss!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2014
    * Definitely worthy of five stars, the La Nouba makes the best low carb jams out there. Chock full of real fruit and not all filler. Love this stuff!!! The cherry is also a favorite of mine.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2014
    * This tastes so good and has lots of fruit in it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2014
    * Simply the best sugar free spread available. I did note differences in consistency between the two jars I ordered, but both were delicious.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2013
    * Love this fruit spread. Especially the raspberry.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    * The blueberry is great, but the cherry is delicious. Don't use too much or it'll make your tummy ache. Still, it's very good.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    * Excellent product. The apricot spread is our favorite but the strawberry and raspberry are wonderful.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2011
    * You will not be disappointed with La Nouba fruit spreads. Excellent fruit flavor and texture with no after taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2011
    * This fruit spread tastes really good. It also has real fruit in it.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2010
    * This is the only no sugar added jam or jelly I've ever had that didn't have either an overly sweet sugar substitute taste or a funny aftertaste. La Nouba's has just a good fruit taste. My favorites are the blueberry and the raspberry. I've never tried the apricot, orange or cherry. Definitely a good item!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2009
    * Spread is awesome - full of whole fruit and super spreadable. If no one knew it was low carb, you'd be amazed. So good you could eat it with a spoon!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2009
    * I just recently tried this spread. It is fabulous!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2009
    * Best low carb fruit spread I have tried. No aftertaste, just luscious goodness. I have tried the raspberry and blueberry, as well as the chocolate spread. I just ordered the strawberry, and I know I will like it just as well.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 30, 2008
    * Raspberry and Blueberry are both excellent. Apricot is watery, may be better used as a glaze then spread.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2008
    * This is just the best. hard to believe it's sugar free, I have tried all the flavors and each one it just great. Great fruit taste, and sweet enough, doesn't need additional sugar. this is impressive.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2008
    * Very good !! Very low carb in comparison to other sugar free jellies.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    * Delicious - best low carb jams I've ever tasted. Warmly recommend.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2007
    * I have tried the strawberry and apricot. It's better tasting than grocery store bought. I love it!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2007
    * I've tried and thrown away so many "sugar free" and "low carb" spreads, I almost didn't try this. That would've been a big mistake! The Raspberry is delightful! As well, the Apricot and Strawberry are very good. The Apricot makes a wonderful glaze on pork and chicken! I'm hooked!
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2007
    * This is the best marmalade we've ever eaten... full of rind with that necessary sweet/sour taste. Never discontinue this product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    * The first time I ordered the La Nouba cherry spread I only ordered one jar. I had been fooled before by spreads that sounded good but didn't deliver. The La Nouba spread has real fruit in it, it maintains its texture even after it has been open for some time. (At my house it isn't open long before it is empty.) I live the low carb life and it is wonderful to have something as good as La Nouba to put on my low carb bread in the morning.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2007
    * It's worth a few extra carbs for the superior taste of this strawberry spread. It's the best low-carb jam that I've tried.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 16, 2007
    * The best-tasting sugar free fruit spread I've found--none of the "funny" taste found in others.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2007
    * The cherry was absolutely delicious. There was no funny aftertaste. I've tried other brands and gave or threw away. I love the whole pieces of fruit in these. Try them you will not be disappointed. I plan to try all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2007
    * I have been on a low carb diet for approx 10 yrs. now and have tried about every product out there. I have lost over 100# and my cols., bp, etc have decreased tremendously. This low carb fruit spread is without question the absolute BEST I have EVER tasted. I don't know how they can make it taste this good and still be low carb?? There is a God !!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2007
    * Orange Marmalade fruit spread is not good at all - threw it away. Raspberry is excellent!!! The Raspberry is definitely worth trying.
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2007
    * Wonderful product. I have tried and continue purchasing the raspberry (PB&J)and cherry (cook with it on chicken, salmon etc)flavors. I happen to use those flavors the most but I am sure that the rest are just as good!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2007
    * This is great. Taste great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, 4 Fruits
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 19, 2007
    * The cherry is out of this world, full of whole pieces of fruit. I use the product mostly in cooking, we love a Cherry chicken saute. I would never be able to tell that this is a low-carb product. It tastes as good or better than any. I will be reordering.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Fruit Spread, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2006
    * These are the best tasting low-carb jams I have tried yet. You would not know the difference from regular jams (not like most other brands of low-carb items).
    La Nouba Low Carb Fruit Spread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.