Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 27, 2019
    * I wouldnít be able to tell itís low carb if I didnít know. I make Frappes with it. I do use less than recommended because I donít like it as sweet, but thatís just me. Iím ordering it again.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2019
    * This is a wonderful great tasting beverage especially in the summer. It tastes like a chocolate shake or mocha frappe but less carbs and calories. It is easy to make this in a blender. I have been using this product for years.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2019
    * Love it, a favorite of mine. Mixes easily and makes a thick, smooth, great tasting smoothie. Or you can have it as a thinner drink over ice or as a hot drink.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2019
    * Love it! We use the Big Train Mocha mix along with this & make frozen mocha frappes in our Vitamix blender. We add a cup of chilled black coffee, a little l Lo Han sweetener, Smuckers sugar free chocolate syrup, sugar free chocolate milk and blend it all together with 2 cups of crushed ice. Yum!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 23, 2019
    * I love Big Train's baking mixes but this drink mix was way too sweet for me when I used the recommended amount in a cup of coffee. But I tried again by adding a small amount of the mix and some unsweetened cocoa and it was delicious, though it occurred to me I could get the same effect by using coffee, cocoa and cream without the mix. That way I could sweeten to taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2018
    * Delicious frappe base for the low carbers wanting a good frozen coffee! I do not notice a difference between this base and coffee shop bases. Very tasty and smooth.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2018
    * I have been using this product for over 15 years. Love it!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    * I love this drink mix. It is easy to prepare and tastes wonderful! I prefer it over any other frappe!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2018
    * So I'll start off with the why. I had gastric bypass surgery, and as a result, my taste buds are super picky. Everything I eat and drink has a very strong flavor. I find strong flavors very offensive. As a result, I have trouble drinking anything now, even plain water. I tried the mocha mix first, because I love starbucks mocha. Unfortunately because of my surgery, I have to worry about dumping and reactive hypoglycemia. I'm allergic to stevia, despite it being "natural", since it's in the ragweed family. I struggle with artificial sweeteners causing gastric distress, but have found that sucralose doesn't bother me. I know it's not the best, but I tolerate it. Well, I AM IN LOVE! I I mix it with 8 oz. unsweetened vanilla almond milk and about a 1 cup measure of ice, and blend it up in a nutri ninja. I drink this twice a day. After so much success with the mocha I decided to give the spiced chai a try. HOLY CRAP! It's so good, I'm positively thrilled! For fun, I added some canned pumpkin, and it's nothing short of amazing. I look forward to drinking these mixes every single day. And for me, that's saying a lot.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * This powder is very tasty alone and also can be added to smoothies and other hot drinks to give a little boost of flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 08, 2018
    * I used the exact measurements according to the instructions provided. It dissolved fairly well for a sugar free instant drink, but I tasted no coffee, and the chocolate flavor was weak. So, I added sweetener, coffee, and cream. I made this as a hot beverage. The results may be different for cold drinks. By the time I mixed in the added ingredients to flavor it, I didn't really benefit from a super low carb drink. That, plus the fact this is expensive. The expiration date is 90 days from now, and I won't get it used by then, making it a bad purchase on my behalf. Although some may be perfectly satisfied with this product, unfortunately, I can't recommend it.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 03, 2018
    * This is a huge can and will last a long time. I liked the flavor and made it according to the iced recipe. It was very thick and had a good flavor. A good treat for when I want a frappuccino!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2018
    * We discovered this product in a little coffee shop in Ashland, Oregon. My wife wanted a low or no sugar mocha. They served her this product and she said, "take a picture of that and order me a can of it online." I ordered it, it was shipped with a shipping number so I could track it. It was delivered by FedEx to my door.

    My wife has used it a couple of times, she really likes the flavor and the ease of mixing it into a drink. She told me she plans on using this mocha mix for the foreseeable future.

    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2018
    * I don't usually write reviews. I am also a picky eater. Going low carb is a real challenge for me. That being said, even if I wasn't limiting carbs I would still purchase this product. It is THAT good. I highly recommend it (I have only had the mocha as I am not a caramel or vanilla fan). I make it cold with vanilla unsweetened almond milk and it is very similar to Starbucks mocha frappucino without all the added carbs and the expense. So refreshing on a hot day! While it is a good bit of money to purchase the big can, it is completely worth it. Truly yummy! Thank you, Big Train, for making this product!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2018
    * Had to search a bit on the Internet as this Big Train product used to be called Low-Carb. Fortunately Netrition had the product we have been enjoying for years as Carb Concious Drink Mix. Thanks for carrying this. And add a better price and qualifying Free Shipping.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 26, 2018
    * Very off taste sadly- Iím using th hot chocolate and some coffee to make a better mocha
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2018
    * This is so good! Iím still perfecting the recipe for my personal preference but this honestly takes the sting out of not being able to have a mocha or mocha frap at a nameless coffee shop- this will def help with my fix on hard to wake up mornings! Confession- itís even good just to taste in powder form which is RARE for low carb anything.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 28, 2018
    * Absolutely fantastic. This may be the best Frappe mix I ever tasted. Low carb or not. I mix it with sugar free almond milk, ice, and torani sugar free peanut butter syrup for what I like to call ď My Reeses in a glassĒ I tried all 3 but much prefer the Mocha, next up is vanilla which is also very versatile for mixing others syrup and flavors. The caramel was ok but not up to the other two.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2017
    * I love this mix. I used to get frappes at my local coffee shop...that is until I started eating low carb. This mix has a wonderful flavor and now I can make my own frappes at home. It whips up my favorite drink in the blender quickly and pairs well with extra flavors added. Try peppermint, caramel, Irish cream or raspberry. To get even more fancy, mix the flavors....examples that have worked well for me are: almond joy-- add coconut and almond.... mallow bars: marshmallow and coconut.... German Chocolate: caramel and coconut. I usually add a shot or 2 of espresso extra to my blender along with a small amount of cream, ice and the mix. I have not tried it warm such as for hot cocoa, but I'm sure it would be just as wonderful. The can does seem a bit expensive, but it does last me a long time, and used as a treat it is so worth the money spent.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2017
    * Excellent taste. Easy to make. Would buy again. Netrition is the best place to buy this from. Excellent price and super fast shipping.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2017
    * Great choice for those with diabetes.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2017
    * Awesome!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2017
    * We have used this product for years. Love the taste without the guilt. We have tried many variations of making it but it's always great. Satisfies those cravings.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2016
    * Fabulous low carb drink!! Great shaken with water (smooth, not grainy) and a dash of cream or blended with ice to drink or frozen as a great substitute for a sweet dessert!! Try it, you'll like it!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2016
    * I am diabetic and this big train low carb mocha blended drink is so delicious! It's nice to know I can have my own 'frappacinno' and not end up in the hospital. I don't drink much caffeine, this is it but they are worth it! Delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2016
    * Makes an awesome Frapacino...Recipe is found here among the reviews
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 27, 2016
    * Huh? I bought this based on the stellar reviews. I used to buy a large tin of the Big Train Mocha Mix and I loved it! I figured since I'm on a low carb diet, why not give this a shot? The price is fairly steep, but hey...if I can get a nice Frapp at home that fits my dietary needs, how could I go wrong?

    I made as per the directions, took one sip and said "NO THANK YOU". It tastes VERY artificial. I can't place my finger as to what I'm tasting, but it's got a horrible synthetic artificial sweetened taste and an awful aftertaste. Both me and my boyfriend don't like the taste.

    $25 can wasted because there's no way you can't possibly stomach this. Ew

    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2015
    * This is the best low carb frozen drink mix I have ever used. Would suggest this to anyone looking for a great tasting satisfying frozen mocha drink.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2015
    * I typically HATE low carb products because they taste weird! But this was VERY good...even my husband who is typically picky and very seldomly sways from his normal regiment of foods enjoyed it and asked for another one the next day. I hate when people give products 5 stars when the food tastes like crap...so rest assured this is good! I've tried the Vanilla, Caramel, & Mocha and they're all equally delicious.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2014
    * I tried the Ice Mocha Mix and fell in LOVE instantly... Scrumptious !
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2014
    * This has been the best tasting low carb mix ever. I add my protein powder half water half unsweetened almond milk, ice to this mix and it's great.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2014
    * Yummmmy! Love this with coffee or half and half or both! The vanilla is very good with a Big Train Brownie! I love both the mocha and vanilla.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2013
    * Mix this with 1 cup of ice and 1 cup of almond milk and a splash of low carb vanilla syrup, and it is yum, and low fat too!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2013
    * I really enjoyed this iced mocha mix. It isn't starbucks, but for the carb count it tastes remarkably similar. I put in a little extra ice to get more coffee for my carbs.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2013
    * You seriously won't believe how delicious this mix is! I first tried the mocha flavor in the 5 pack. After going thru that I only buy it in the big cans now! I am a diabetic and try hard to watch my carb intake. So few low carb choices out there that taste great. I was buying other brand shakes and drinking one a day for breakfast or a snack. They are okay, but I much prefer big trains product! I add ice, almond milk and cinnamon to the powder. Blend together and enjoy!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2013
    * Low carb, low calorie, best frappe I have ever tasted!! I prefer the mocha. Try it, I highly recommend it!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2013
    * This is one of the very best Low Carb products available. Included instructions make a very good product, however you can vary the taste by adding SF syrups. I use regular coffee or water. Using half & half makes a most delicious drink, but the added calories aren't worth it. I also mix half of this mix with half Designer Whey Chocolate mix to make a more protein meal substitute. Try adding hazelnut and caramel SF syrup for a 'snickers' type drink. Or, add the powdered peanut butter for a 'reeses' type drink. The combos are limitless. Coconut and Hazelnut make a 'chocolate toasted coconut' drink. The chocolate mocha is my most favorite mix, but wouldn't turn down the vanilla either and the combos I can make with it. Enjoy!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 19, 2013
    * I'm so glad I found this! While I won't say it's better than Starbucks, it's at least as good. Try it with Hood's Calorie Counters chocolate milk instead of half and half :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2013
    * This is just as good as McDonalds or many others. If you want a small change substitute homemade Mockahulua for the water. YUM!!!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 24, 2012
    * Wasn't really sure that I would like all of these, but I loved all 3. What is nice instead of using 4oz skim milk that has more carbs. I used unsweetened coconut milk, almond unsweetened vanilla milk and half and half. Half and half has too many carbs for 4oz, so I watered it down more than the 4oz that it called for. With all of the variety of sugar free syrups, I got a huge variety of flavors by mixing it up. Some of the flavors were bland but most of the flavors I tried were so good. The ones that were too bland I added some of the different flavors of extract that I had bought from somewhere else. With the syrups they were very delicious. I have a mixer blender and it crushes up the ice perfectly.There is no aftertaste either. I tried other shakes on other diets and never did like any of them. These keep me away from those fast food and coffee houses. Netrition delivers fast and everything was packed perfectly.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2012
    * Love, Love, Love this product... what a great mix for those sweet craving moments. Super easy to make, even great if you're in a rush and just use it over ice instead of a blender. This is a staple in my house... I think it even tastes better than the store versions...no nasty aftertaste at all. Well Done !!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2012
    * This Big Train drink mix has been my "go to" low carb, low calorie drink mix for quite some time and I have yet to find anything that is as tasty and filling as this. It seems that no matter where I am in my never ending quest to reach my perfect weight Big Train holds prime real estate in my pantry.

    My favorite is to toss the mix in a hand blender with some water and ice, grind away and go. It can be served warm on a cool evening and if I add a few nuts or small snack it can be a meal replacement. Alone it is a great snack. Ice Mocha is my favorite but I have mixed it with the other flavors and I like them all.

    I buy the big canister but if you are a newbie get a box of each and see how you fare......you may create a perfect drink of your own. If you use low fat low cal whipped cream you can really impress all your friends with your great "diet" drink! Don't delay because you are missing out on a great product!

    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2012
    * This is the most amazing product ! I was a total Starbucks addict and now I can pass by without a backwards glance. Full of flavor and the Vanilla is excellent too. Can't believe its low carb !
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2012
    * One word sums up these icy drinks...YUM!!! I ordered the Ice Mocha and the Ice Vanilla Latte in the 5 pack box to try them out. LOVED BOTH, but my favorite is the Mocha by far! My son and I treat ourselves to these at least a couple times a week! He is not on any type of reduced/low carb regime, but says that they taste just as good as anything he has purchased from the coffee places. VERY refreshing and satisfies the sweet tooth quite well! I would love to try the Caramel Latte out, but unfortunately, Netrition doesn't offer this flavor in the 5 pk box :(
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    * I have used this mix for several years to make my "morning drink". It tastes just like a regular frappe-type mocha; no aftertaste at all. Directions are to use 4 oz half-and-half and 4 oz water. I use 5 oz FAT FREE half-and-half and 3 oz water. I drink this EVERY morning and still feel like it is an indulgent treat. I think Big Train is not making this any more, so get it while you can!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2012
    * I love the Ice Mocha mix. It taste just as good as a Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino. At work, I mix it with ice, for a non-frozen drink. Takes care of my cold coffee need.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 30, 2012
    * I tried one box of the mocha low carb blended mix and while it was tasty, I wish I had read the ingredients list better before I purchased it. This product contains partially hydrogenated oil which has been proven to cause a myriad of health problems including heart disease. I will avoid this product until they replace the hydrogenated oil. Many brands have replaced hydrogenated oils in their products. Get on the train Big Train!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 07, 2011
    * Incredible product. I have lost a ton of weight replacing the below for breakfast or lunch. 1 part unsweetened almond milk. 1 part water,1 Splenda. 2 tablespoons PB2( another great product sold here)add ice and big train Mocha low carb blended mix, blend, and prepare for a thick, delicious drink that puts Starbucks and Baskin Robbins to shame while watching the weight melt off, enjoy
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2011
    * I have tried all 3 flavors offered in Low Carb Latte mixes and find myself craving them on a daily basis for my(non-sweet) desire of a sweet treat taste that I loved before I worried about what I put into my body! They have a GREAT taste. I love mine very thick with fat-free whipped topping and also drizzled with (another great product) Walden Farms(sugar-free)Caramel Syrup! It looks and tastes just like those expensive frozen coffee drinks but with MUCH less calories and NO GUILT! I find this a MUST have to my day and I hope you will too! Enjoy!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 02, 2011
    * Excellent but be careful if on induction. Says 2 carbs for 16 ounce serving,but the box small packets contain 2 servings per packet , they are not individual packets. So they say 2 net carbs for an 8 ounce serving, or 4 per packet. It's great product, remember to read labels
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    * This product is wonderful! I love sweets, but am trying to eat low-carb, so I mix this with some half and half and water, and it's just like a regular milk shake--honestly I can't taste the difference! I never let this run out at my house! And Netrition's price is by far the best!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    * I have tried several low carb drinks like this and this is far superior to any I have ever tried. It has a very natural taste and is so easy to make. I love it. Thanks,
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2010
    * I find the low carb big train as good as the regular big train. It has really helped me to continue to stay on my low carb diet. I mix it with organic unsweetened soy milk for a creamier taste and it only adds 1 net carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    * Love this product. I use it to make my protein shake every evening - what a difference it makes! Also, my family loves shakes made with Big Train.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2010
    * The Blended ice mocha mix is the best. I couldn't believe how great it is. Just ordered more.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2010
    * This is a wonderful guilt-free treat. I make them as a smoothie with milk or 1/2 &1/2 and top with low fat canned whipped topping. Excellent flavor, bursting with chocolate
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2010
    * I cannot give a higher recommendation for using this mix! I add a scoop of the NOW Whey Protein Isolate for a morning Frappe that fills me up until lunch. It is SO delicious it is unbelievable that it is low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2010
    * I love this mix, used it with fruit or alone. Big train products are excellent and the price is right also. thanks
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2010
    * The Blended Ice Mocha Mix is such a treat on a hot day. It makes enough that I drink some immediately and freeze the rest for a treat later. I'm ordering more today. If we ever get summer in Oregon I'll be ready!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2010
    * Nice and thick. Great flavor!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2010
    * This is the best-tasting frozen coffee drink I had ever tried and it is low carb! It's very smooth, thick, and it works with any milk or even water (I use low carb soy milk).
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2010
    * Big Train Ice Mocha is a great product and the best powdered mix out there.

    Just add a little water and ice with 2 scoops of powder and you have a great iced drink. Just like coffee shops.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 10, 2010
    * The Mocha is the best treat ever! I especially like it is maid with erythritol - by far the preferred sugar alcohol for low glycemic reaction and low laxative effect.

    My wife and I used to pay close to $4 each for these at a coffee shop and they were worth it! Very, very tasty and very carb friendly.

    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2010
    * I use almond milk or rice milk for my protein shakes so the Big Train adds thickness and it has a great taste! I think it is a great treat. My 12 year old son likes it too!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2010
    * Very large serving at 12 OZ. I use heavy cream instead of half and half. Rich tasting and satisfying! Filled a large glass up to the brim. Right away I thought it tasted like a flavored shake from McDonalds but not as thick. Next time I plan on adding more ice to make it thicker. You wont be disappointed and its worth every penny! Wish I had ordered more than 1 box.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2010
    * Big Train is the best. It doesn't taste like diet food and it fills my sugar craving every night. If I really want a blast I put a shot of espresso in it too. And I use 1/2 cup heavy cream which has no carbs. WOW! I also add any powdered vitamins etc., like probiotics, ambertose, etc.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    * I just received my first order of iced mocha mix and I am so surprised at how delicious it is! I used 2oz. leftover brewed coffee, 2oz. water, 4oz. half and half, @tsp. peanut butter, mocha mix and ice...What a treat!! I will be ordering more!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2009
    * I have this product every day for I am addicted to it. It is wonderful...
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2009
    * This is a truly delicious addition to a low carb diet! I won't say "better than Starbucks" but it does come close. Be advised that the 2 net carbs advertised does not account for the 4 oz of half and half that is needed to make the drink. It's actually 6 net carbs.

    I'm experimenting with a "lower carb and lower calorie" diet to add variety and still take advantage of the carb reduction, so I used 2% milk instead of the half and half. If you make it with half and half as directed, it's 250 calories and six net carbs. If you make it with 2% it's 155 calories and eight net carbs. It's probably richer with the half and half, but I'll take the nearly 100 calorie savings of 2% - it's still delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and used leftover coffee instead of water - love that extra coffee blast. I highly recommend it.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2009
    * These low carb blended coffees are great. Great Flavor, a real treat for us WLS people.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    * I don't miss the expensive, high calorie, drinks from the espresso stand when I can do these at home.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2009
    * I love it. I ordered the 5 pack just to make sure it was good and now I am back ordering the larger container. It is wonderful especially if you like iced coffee. The directions call for adding 4oz half and half, I didn't add the half and half. I just substituted water and it was still great!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2009
    * It took me a while to open the box because I did not have a blender. I tried it the other day and my son and I had a Latte for two days straight. We love the Vanilla Latte product very much. It tastes sweet and is wonderful during a hot day.

    I would recommend this drink mix to anyone who enjoys iced vanilla latte's.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2009
    * This drink mix is very easy to use and makes for a delicious drink! Because I'm on the South Beach Diet and watch what kinds of fat I use, I make this with 2% milk instead of 1/2 n' 1/2 and skim milk instead of water. It makes for a low fat, delicious drink with a decent amount of protein. Just the thing on a hot summer day!

    By the way, I've found that one packet of this, when made as directed, makes more than enough for two people (at least 30oz, if not more). It's supposed to make 16oz, but even with only 10oz of ice (12oz is called for), it makes a very large amount. So you get much more for your money than you'd expect. Enjoy!

    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2009
    * I love this product! When all my friends or coworkers order regular iced mochas full of sugar, I just go home and make my own sugar-free! I don't feel like I am missing out, and it tastes great.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2009
    * You will love this product! I do not feel deprived in any way substituting a Big Train frozen drink for a Starbucks or Panera Bread frozen coffee drink. I am so thankful that Big Train has thought of us that are watching our sugar and carbs. This Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix is the best without sacrificing or compromising taste!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    * Delicious!! Better than Starbucks. Can also be made with less cream or less half and half, or can be made with just water and still is delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2009
    * These Big Train low-carb mixes are SOOOOOOO good that even my teenage son (who is NOT on a low-carb diet) often sneaks my mixes for himself!!! The favs are the Vanilla Latte and the Caramel Latte (if you can find it!). These can be made as directed, or sometimes I use coffee instead of plain water. For an extra treat, low carb vanilla ice cream can be added in place of the cream/half-n-half.... Mmmmmmm.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2009
    * I order this item repeatedly. Great for diabetic low-carb diet. It does contain some caffeine, so I only make this before noon or I can't sleep. Instead of milk, I use unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze (45 calories for 1 cup). It makes the chocolate flavor richer & no fat. I also add 1/2 C. of decaf espresso when I can get it & squirt reduced cal chocolate syrup in the bottom. Top with sugar free whip cream and a squiggle of chocolate - fantastic flavor - thick and satisfying! Makes a whopping 24 oz glass! Similar to Starbuck's Frappicino.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2009
    * I am a gastric bypass patient and this product is great!!! I use it to make a shake to replace a meal (every evening as a matter of fact). I add protein powder to the other ingredients, add fat free half and half, water and ice and I have the perfect protein filled, ice coffee meal. Your prices are great and your shipping rate fantastic! Thanks for carrying fantastic products!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2009
    * Big Train low carb blended mixes are wonderful, as good as any Starbucks Frappuccion I've had. Top with s/f whipped cream and they make a great summer treat. Mocha is my personal favorite, but vanilla is good as well.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2009
    * I ordered this product based on the fact that there were only good reviews about it.

    Well, now I know why! This stuff is absolutely phenomenal! Oh my gosh, it is some of the best caramel cold coffee drink I think I have ever had! And I never thought that I'd be saying that.

    I'm going to try the ice cube trick next.

    Thank you Big Train!

    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    * Actually tastes better then Starbucks and cost a lot less!!! I find Starbucks too sweet for my taste.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2009
    * We absolutely love the caramel latte flavored one. I've also started adding a little of the Da Vinci SF caramel syrup to it to give it an even more stronger caramel taste.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2009
    * Oh my gosh, what a treat - so creamy and delicious, yet very low in sugar and carbs. I shared with the ladies in my office, and now we're all hooked.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    * This drink is out of this world good.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2008
    * The ice mocha is the best. I can't tell the difference between the high end cafe and this. I mix mine with a small amount of leftover coffee and it is great. Buy this product, you wont be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    * We have tried the Caramel Latte one and also the Mocha flavored Latte. They both are VERY good. Our favorite is the Caramel. But I warn you, they are very very addictive! lol! We almost always have one of the caramel flavored ones at night. They're as good as what we used to get at Starbucks but a lot cheaper and have a lot less calories!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2008
    * I absolutely loved the Big Train Low Carb Ice Mocha Mix. When I started my low carb diet a couple of months ago, I was really disappointed that I was not going to get to enjoy anymore of my weekly runs to Starbucks for a Mocha Frap. Then when I found this site and this product, I ordered it, but with not much faith at all that it would taste as good as what I was used to. I was so wrong!! It tasted better, and I felt good, because it was much better for me. Not to mention, that one packet makes so much!! It was fantastic!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2008
    * Amazing. I drink it every morning, bye bye starbucks Mocha frappuccino.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 08, 2008
    * I loved the Iced Mocha but I didn't like the ice caramel latte. Unfortunately I ordered the 1.98 lb can
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2008
    * Big Train has great products and I thoroughly enjoy the Vanilla Latte which is creamy and thick and I am going to now try the Caramel. I can't imagine that it won't be delicious and I don't feel like I'm deprived of anything.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2008
    * This is my favorite product! It really gets me through my diet, and gives that added umpf when needed. Very filling and tastes heavenly. I haven't tried the caramel yet, but love the others. If you haven't tried it yet, what are you waiting for? YUMMY!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2008
    * This is a breakfast staple for me, I love it. It makes plenty enough to be filling and it tastes amazing! I love this stuff!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 05, 2008
    * Fits my afternoon protein need! Yummy with frozen coffee for the ice.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    * Fool proof, easy to make. Tastes as rich as a regular Iced Mocha! You won't believe you're drinking Low Carb!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2008
    * Had the Ice Mocha and the Vanilla Latte. PERFECT! My co-workers want it too.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2008
    * Excellent!! My whole family loves these products!! It's a real treat and much cheaper than similar treats purchased at chain coffee or smoothie stores. I use cream instead of half and half because it lowers the carb count in the finished product and give it a richer flavor. For a little something different I have tried adding caramel syrup or a little of some other flavor. I like it best just the way it is though.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2008
    * I just made the mocha ice latte and it is to die for. I would never know it did not contain 500 calories. I am so happy with this product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 01, 2008
    * My husband is a diabetic. He takes no meds, but adheres strictly to diet and exercise. The one treat he missed was milk shakes, until we tried the Big Train mixes. They are superb and allow him to once again experience a treat very close to the real thing. By finely blending ice, adding a quarter cup of cream, a quarter cup of sugar free davinci flavoring, a quarter cup of calorie countdown dairy beverage and a quarter cup of water, and the latte mix, and reblending, he can have any flavor of ice cream soda he wants without effecting his blood sugar. Netrition is the best low carb site anywhere!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2008
    * LOVE this mix. The taste is great. Helps me get rid of my horrible Starbucks cravings!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2008
    * My whole family LOVED this product so much that we're reordering just a couple weeks later and were going to try all the flavors this time. We really missed all of those sugary coffee drinks and this is a perfect substitute for us because we drink a lot of smoothies. I'm planning on adding some fruit or a supplement of some sort to make this a healthier treat as well.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2008
    * This is a great drink! Follow the instructions carefully and it turns out perfectly. The Vanilla is my favorite-add DaVinci flavored syrups to this (coconut, cherry or raspberry have worked for me) for an even tastier treat.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2008
    * This mix really makes the difference in getting a Coffee House quality frozen drink! It gives the drink that full body that you expect in a frozen mochachino! Yummy!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2008
    * This is another diet item that tastes so good I have to hide it from my teenagers. They don't think its diet material. It tastes awesome and I add more ice and water so it can actually make almost two servings where the package says just one. I always buy the can now because it lasts a lot longer. The envelopes are gone in one sleepover. I've lost 30 lbs using these low carb products for breakthrough craving times.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2008
    * I'm in heaven! I tried the mocha and like it better than the starbucks version because I think the starbucks mocha frap is too heavy on the coffee flavor but Big Train has the perfect mix of chocolate and coffee flavor...and whoever wants more of either can just add in some instant coffee grounds or some Walden Farms chocolate syrup (which I also recommend) or some kind of sugar-free flavoring syrup...I bet hazelnut would be divine! Oh and instead of half-and-half, I used unsweetened soy milk and could not even taste it in my drink! Love this drink mix!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2008
    * Big Train is just fantabulous! I absolutely LOVE the Ice Vanilla Latte Mix, while my son is crazy over the Ice Mocha Mix. We make it with 1/2 cup of half and half or Vanilla almond breeze, 1/4 cup of water, 1/4 cup of DaVinci syrup (I like the kahlua best for the coffee taste) and enough ice to bring the total in the blender up to 20 oz. Delish!

    I also like the 5 pk boxes as they travel well. We recently went on vacation and this stuff came with us. ;)

    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 25, 2007
    * OMG!!! This is the best tasting low carb product on the market today!! Creamy smooth and oh so very filling. I could not drink a whole serving at one time. Truly Awesome!!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2007
    * I just want to say how much me and my family enjoy these shakes. They taste BETTER than Starbucks and they are way more filling. In fact, My two children and I share just one shake. Sometimes I add a scoop of chocolate whey protein powder and it is a good post workout shake/treat. I will be ordering these shakes again and again..... believe me when I say YUMMY!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2007
    * i tried the mocha mix and it is FANTASTIC! low carb products are so hard to find here, and if you can find them, it's all the same ones i.e. protein bars and a few cake mixes. this is a real treat, especially now summer is here! i didn't find a bad aftertaste at all. i guess if you've been low-carbing for a while, you get used to not having sugar! will re-order for sure. wish it was sold here!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2007
    * I love these drinks! I am a Starbuck's Frappacino fan, but these are equal and without the carbs. The mix makes up a very large drink and totally satisfies you. They are thick and tasty. I highly recommend trying the Mocha. I am trying the vanilla next.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2007
    * These drinks are awesome. They taste like a specialty coffee shop drink for a fraction of the price. A truly wonderful product. Make them with Calorie Countdown milk for a super low carb treat.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    * We love this product! It's even better than the blended beverages at the coffee shop as far as we are concerned.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Caramel Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2007
    * This is a great way to get that chocolate fix so many of us crave on a daily basis! With only 90 calories and sugar free, it is a great way to get a frap without all of the calories you get at coffee shops!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    * I love love love this vanilla latte mix. It's the very best around - better than Starbucks in my opinion.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 24, 2007
    * When I started Atkins, one thing that worried me was my love of Starbucks. Being used to daily Frappucinos and Macchiatos, I didn't know if I would be able to stick with any diet that didn't allow those.

    The Big Train Caramel Latte mix, amazingly, provided me not with a substitution for Frappucinos, but a REPLACEMENT.

    The flavor is, in my opinion, BETTER.

    and at less than $1 per 16 oz. drink, the price can't be beat

    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2007
    * Where can you go wrong?? I'm on a LC diet, just add a lil Da Vinci syrup (no carbs) - or on special days 1/4 cup LC ice cream (2 extra carbs) and man = heaven!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 20, 2007
    * I LOVE this! I would go to a local coffee shop a few years back and order this! Before I found it on here, I paid $4.50 PER drink! So did not have them often! This is a great cool refreshing drink~ Does not make you think you are having anything diet! Not being deprived on flavor and taste here! Texture is wonderful! No one would ever know its sugar free! unless you tell them!!! I highly recommend this to all!
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2007
    * Fab-Fab-Fabulous!

    I hesitated buying these, because I thought, who needs another beverage mix, and can't I just make my own coffee drinks at home? Well, I've made some passable blended coffee smoothies but nothing even remotely as good as this. I've got the Mocha, and it's as good as anything I've ever bought from Starbucks.

    At first, I made it with heavy whipping cream, but I wanted to keep the calorie count low so today I made it with unsweetened almond milk. It was just as thick, rich, creamy and fabulous.

    I could serve this to company without thinking twice.

    I'll never spend money at Starbucks again!

    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2007
    * The vanilla latte is great tasting! I just add ice & water! I tried it with milk & by adding chocolate syrup, but water tasted the best bringing out the delicious vanilla taste!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2007
    * Oh my God, this smoothie is so delicious. Quite honestly I could drink it every day !
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2007
    * I don't think I can say anything that everyone else hasn't said already - but this stuff is GREAT. I love the mocha, but have had the caramel and that's really good too. If it wasn't for this product, I honestly think it would be much harder to stick to my diet (which is working!). I originally bought this from a coffee shop for $4.25 a serving and when I got home I looked it up to see if there was any way I could buy it for the house because it was so good. My husband loves it, and he's not on a diet at all. Thanks Big Train!! (I had no idea they made pancake mix, and I'm trying that with this order)
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2007
    * I love this stuff! I mix it with 1/5 scoops of my chocolate protein, 2 tbs of simple Jif, 1/2 cup of fat free half and half, and 1/2 cup of water. Mix it in a personal travel-sized blender from Hamilton Beach. Add in 1.5 cups of ice. And viola! It's icy mocha loveliness. You have to get this is you ever crave frappaccinos..
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    * Awsome drinks!! I only wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2007
    * This is the best low carb drink I've ever had. Pure great taste. You can't tell it's low carb. Lots of drink for only 2 carbs per serving.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2007
    * Absolutely delicious. Mix with some ice, skim milk and a little instant coffee.....the best.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2007
    * Yum!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2007
    * love this stuff.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 21, 2007
    * One of the hardest things about going low carb was giving up my daily Starbucks frappacinos. Big Train gave mocha drinks (and vanilla and caramel ones) back to me in such a way that I don't think I could go back to the Starbucks. It actually tastes better than the full carb coffee drinks I used to have. Thanks Big Train & Netrition!
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2007
    * I've had the gastric bypass surgery and have to watch my carb, sugar, and fat intake plus trying to get enough protein in. Mixing extra whey protein to the Low Carb Blended Ice drinks really makes it easy. And I feel like I can still have my ice drinks like before. I have been recommending this product to all my friends and they love it.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2007
    * The Blended Mocha was wonderful! I was a Blended Mocha junkie (a minimum of 3-4 per week) and have been missing it since I started my low carb diet. These taste just like the real thing. This is a great product. I will definitely be buying more!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2007
    * This is a great product, good for low carb diets and weight loss when used in a balanced diet. The caramel latte is a little too sweet. I prefer the mocha and vanilla. Good stuff.
    This review is specific to Carb Conscious Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2007
    * Tastes just like Starbucks, without all the Carbs. It's great!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2007
    * The Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix is really good but the Ice Mocha Mix is my favorite and is absolutely outstanding. Both are easy to mix in my smoothie maker and the serving size is huge. Very refreshing with absolutely no impact to my blood glucose. So happy now I can have my icy coffee drinks without all that evil sugar. Thank you Big Train!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 19, 2007
    * This stuff was awful! It had the worst artificial sugar aftertaste. I just couldn't take more than a few sips before I dumped it out. The aftertaste lingered for such a long time afterwards also. BLECH! Save your money and don't bother with this one!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 30, 2007
    * Simply delicious, even if you don't love coffee. You can swear it was made in a coffee house. I plan to use this product, even after I finish my low carb diet. Be sure to order the individual packs, since the price for the can and the individual packs is basically the same and they are portable.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2007
    * The Mocha is the best!!!! Just as good as the big-name coffee shop blended drink for much less, and I don't get the awful sugar headache! The Vanilla is good too. I pour my leftover coffee into ice cubes to use in my drinks.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2006
    * This is Great. I love Mocha Flavors and was looking for a Replacement shake since I cant find Nutrisystem mocha shakes anymore. This one was even better and Yummy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 30, 2006
    * I love this product! I freeze leftover coffee in an ice cube tray then use the cubes to replace the ice called for. It tastes just like a coffee "blast" we used to get at Baskin Robbins - only LC. Highly recommended!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 26, 2006
    * I've tried all three flavors and they are fantastic! This is the one item I really missed when going low carb. Now I can treat myself with the Big Train mixes and be guilt free! For the summer it replaces my morning cup of coffee.
    Big Train Carb Conscious Drink Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.