Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 July 22, 2019
    * Jury still out on this one. I followed their directions, and there is NO way you can cover a pan with these. Maybe if the dough balls were quarter teaspoon sized, or something, but, following the directions, in the pan they suggest, was a joke. So, I transferred to a smaller pan, which was very messy, and the end product was a very soggy and undercooked center.

    So, I have ordered again, and this time I will try an 8 inch round cake pan, and try to meter out the dough more successfully.

    I will say the taste was very good, which is why I'm going to try again. It does wind up being like a topping covered pull-a-part, but the preparation is going to need adjusting, to get it right. My version wound up with overcooked outside and a center ring of mush, but that was the fault of moving the dough from one pan to another, which mixed part of the liquid topping into the dough, so I'll have to see how it goes with a second effort.

    I hope I can make it work, because, of the few pieces that turned out okay, it was delicious for a keto friendly product. Bread is so hard to get right on keto, and this brand is doing it quite well, so I'm hopeful I can make this work.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2019
    * Fantastic snack. I just ordered more.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2019
    * Absolutely delicious item. Introduced to me by my daughter. I could not believe it was lo carb.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2017
    * Delicious! As a diabetic this did not impact my BG numbers. Highly recommended!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 03, 2015
    * I really enjoy the taste of this product but if you make it into 13 servings per package, they are very, very small servings. In my estimation, it makes about 6-7 of what most people would consider a serving. Which makes the net carb count per serving MUCH higher than described. I won't purchase again for that reason. Too many carbs per "serving."
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 24, 2011
    * This was nasty. The dough was more like a biscuit (falling apart) than bread dough and it had a horrible taste and texture.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2010
    * This has a really tasty cinnamon monkey bread flavor. But no way is it 13 servings as it says. Maybe 6 small ones or 3 or 4 if it is all you are eating for a weekend breakfast. I used a cake pan and the dough balls did not cover the bottom of the pan. The directions said make 39 little balls and I got maybe 20. Added pecans and used half and half as I had no cream, highly recommend it. Really is good and felt like a super Saturday breakfast.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2009
    * These are really easy to make, and very tasty. They nuke well too. Definitely nice addition to breakfast.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 10, 2009
    * Easy to make up and tastes great
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2009
    * Delicious, but I counted 111 1/2 tsp dough balls, not 39. A warmed slice of this bread topped with some sugar-free strawberry ice cream really hits the spot.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 06, 2009
    * I enjoyed it enough to include 2 more in my new order. It definitely serves its purpose for those of us counting their carbs!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 06, 2009
    * WOOOOW! This is delicious! Another home run for Dixie Diner! WOOHOO!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Pull-Apart Bread Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.