Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 17, 2019
    * This is the first time I have tried Mrs Butterworths, sugar free syrup and it is delicious. I had been using another brand for years and thought that it was good, but it can not compare to how good Mrs. Butterworths is. When I took my first bite I had to go look at the bottle to make sure that it was sugar free. It is so thick and yummy, that I think my pancakes will be an everyday breakfast just to get to eat some more Mrs. Butterworth.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2019
    * We love the taste of this syrup. It is thick and good and would, definitely, buy it again.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    * Love this stuff. I can't tell the difference between the SF and the regular, taste wise. I also like that it's thick when you pour it, and not watery like a lot of others. Who wants soggy pancakes or waffles, not me... GREAT product.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2019
    * Great taste
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2019
    * Makes me crave cinnamon pancakes, goes hand in hand. 5 STARS!!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2017
    * love!!!!!!!!!! Just like regular syrup
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2017
    * This stuff is AWESOME! I use it really sparingly, but often. It does taste VERY MUCH like regular pancake syrup. I've tried the others and will never try another as I didn't know this one existed. Making a simple waffle from carbquick, egg, few drops of liquid splenda and water cooked on a Belgian waffle maker - couple tablespoons of this syrup and some turkey sausage makes an excellent, very low-carb, low calorie, high protein meal.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 04, 2016
    * This product tastes quite good,probably the best sugar-free pancake syrups I've tried. BUT I am not recommending it because it contains aspartame. There is no phenylketonurics warning on the label, which there should be when a product contains aspartame, so when I first purchased it I assumed there was no aspartame in it.

    I kept getting headaches after I consumed it, but thought it was just a coincidence, that is until I reread the label. There is aspartame in it, which is an excitotoxin, buried in the ingredient list. It's really disappointing that they continue to use this sweetener in this product, even though they have other sweeteners in it as well. I don't see why they couldn't have just omitted it.

    Until they do, I cannot recommend it.

    Editors note: The product label does contain the phenylketonurics warning.

    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 28, 2015
    * I've had this a few times now with my waffles. It's decent although not nearly as good as the regular Mrs. Butterworth's. It does seem to have a little bit of an aftertaste. Overall I think it's worth using but I will be trying a couple other alternatives to see if there's anything better out there.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2014
    * This is FANTASTIC syrup! Would never know it is sugar free!!! 10 STARS!!!!!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 08, 2014
    * When I first tasted this 2-3 years ago, it was really good. Unfortunately, the most recent bottle tastes different. The product is slimy and thick with an unpleasant sour aftertaste. Too much xanthan gum and citric acid. I rarely say this, but I'll stick with Walden Farms pancake syrup.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 26, 2013
    * Tastes good...but not a good health choice. there are a ton of ingredients in this product. anything that can be found in nature such as syrup, shouldn't have so many additives... in the long run the real stuff is actually better for the body. but it does taste good.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    * This syrup is delicious and you would never know it is sugar free. My kids don't know the difference!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2012
    * Great syrup. Never used it for low carbing but ordered some and never used it. Ran out of regular syrup and used this. Hardly can tell the difference. And if you don't load up on it you can't tell the difference at all! Great taste my whole family couldn't tell the difference. Very good 0 carb product.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 14, 2012
    * The taste of this syrup is very good. However, the consistency is thinner than I'd like. I have to use more of it than regular Mrs. Butterworth's. Even so, I enjoyed my pancakes and the idea of having pancakes on a low-carb diet without cheating is worth the extra syrup.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2011
    * Great syrup. You can't even tell it's sugar free. Love them on my pancakes using Carbquick. YUM!!!!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2011
    * Best low-carb syrup ever! Tried Walden Farms which was great until I tried this. Definitely worth the small amount of calories due to the sweetener. Slightly buttery and thick!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2010
    * This is by far the best low-carb pancake mix out there. Don't bother with others.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2010
    * This tastes wonderful. We use it over the Big Train Pancakes and it makes a terrific meal.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 13, 2010
    * This is the BEST sugar free syrup. I have tried many different syrups and this is by far the best. It is not watery. The thickness is very close to the regular full sugar version. It even has that slightly buttery taste of the original. It's not as sweet tasting but I like that better anyhow. It does not have the funny chemical taste that many sugar free syrups do. My local grocery store recently stopped carrying this and replaced it with their own store brand instead. I didn't have anything else to choose from so I bought it and could not believe the difference. That store brand was watery and fake tasting. Sooo glad Mrs. B sugar free is carried here so I can have my low carb pancakes and syrup again!!!!
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2010
    * I recently purchased this syrup. It's not bad - I'll buy it again.
    Mrs. Butterworth's Sugar Free Syrup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.