Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 September 11, 2019
    * I've eaten Special K Protein cereal since is was introduced 12+ years ago. At a net carb serving of around 15 grams of carbs I could occasionally have a bowl of cereal even though I'm a diabetic. This new formula checks in at 34 net carbs. Shame on Kelloggs for taking away one of the few diabetic friendly cereals available in regular grocery stores. You'd think with the "diabetic epidemic" food producers would at least keep lower carb products available.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2014
    * Yup, used to the ONLY low carb cereal on the aisle and they took and added sugar "to make it taste better" is what they told me. Hmmm, I always managed to put my own Splenda in it, guess they thought folks couldn't figure that out. Crossed it off my list totally. Shame on you Kellogs!
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2014
    * This used to be really good. Then they changed the recipe. It used to have much less sugar and more fiber -- but now it has way too much sugar to be considered low-carb. I was shocked when I first saw the carb count as I had no idea how long I had been buying and eating it since they changed it. The change had no benefit so far as I can tell and it pretty much took it off my breakfast table for good.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2012
    * Kellogg's Protein Plus used to be lower in carbs and higher in protein and fiber. I ate it every morning for 13 months straight. Now, they have changed the recipe and it's about equal with any other sugar cereal. The carbs are way higher and the fiber is way lower.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2012
    * Not what I expected. I really liked this cereal. Plus I tried using unsweetened almond milk for the first time, and it worked pretty well together. I would never have guessed I was eating a relatively low carb food. I am trying to stay at 30 carbs per day, so I wouldn't eat it every day, maybe more once I get into a maint. phase. I was surprised it did not have a funny taste at all. I would buy again, and recommend to a friend.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2011
    * We are on the ketogenic diet and modified atkins for seizures. My child has this cereal with the 36% heavy cream for breakfast. Can add a couple blueberries or almonds too.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2011
    * My HEB used to carry this - miss it. Cereal that is lo-carb is hard to find! Pair it with "Almond Breeze" milk...perfect!
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2011
    * This is good with unsweetened almond milk and a couple of drops of liquid splenda. Really good on those mornings when you crave some real cereal.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 31, 2010
    * This is good. It tastes like Raisin Bran without the raisins. Decent protein and calorie count. I would get it again.
    Kellogg's Special K Protein Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.