Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 June 04, 2019
    * Nice for when missing a crunch.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 13, 2019
    * Personally did not care for the flavor, and the texture was odd.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 24, 2018
    * Not as satisfying as I thought they would be - texture in between a crunchy and cheese puff Cheetos. I will try Cheddar next time.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 09, 2018
    * Ok product. Decent taste but not something I'd buy again. Pricey.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 09, 2018
    * Taste okay nothing special
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 07, 2017
    * They are a bit crunchier than I like. But the taste is great!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 13, 2016
    * I am a very picky eater. I also love cheese. I purchased these upon the many recommendations on this site. I bought all three flavors. The consistency is that of a stale Cheese Puff. Not terrible, but if you are expecting a crisp, Cheetos type consistency, they are much harder. Such is life on a LowCarb diet. The Gouda has an odd aftertaste that I can't quite describe, other than old cooking oil, if that makes sense. The cheddar also has a similar aftertaste, that is less noticeable because of the cheddar flavor. The Pepper Jack is by far the best, as the spice completely counteracts the aftertaste, and you are left with a nice tingle on the tongue. I would definitely purchase the pepper jack again, but if I was desperate, I might purchase the cheddar. I would give the Gouda a HARD PASS. It was not very Gouda.
    Moon Cheese Snacks Moon Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 03, 2016
    * I was looking forward to trying this product as I've read so many rave reviews about it. Since I've been craving cheetohs lately (which don't fit with my low carb eating plan), I decided to open a bag and try them out. They weren't bad, but not great either. I would have to rate them pretty average tasting. I will admit, though, that they did take my cheetoh craving away!! Also, I couldn't eat very many of them as they are pretty rich and filling. My guess is this will be a snack I will enjoy very occasionally - like if we are traveling and there is nothing else to snack on. It's always nice to have some low carb snack options available, but these I would rate as just ok as far as taste/texture.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 15, 2015
    * It was okay. Will buy again but based on other reviewers I thought it was going to be over the top excellent but I didn't find it to be so. It's a hard, crunchy, salty, and at the end, cheesy mini ball shaped and weirdly textured snack. It's crunchy but not like a cheese cracker. If you have modest expectations you'll probably like it. If you have high expectations you'll probably feel the reviewers over-sold it. I tried the Gouda because other reviewers said it had the most cheese-like flavor. It did have a cheesy taste but it almost tasted like the cheese was spoiled and then used to make this snack. The thing is I've never tasted Gouda and so don't know if it usually tastes like this or if the cheese was spoiled before it was turned into the snack. I intend to order the cheddar and pepper jack next, and then give the Gouda another try. For now, I'll rate it 3 and a half stars.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Gouda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 22, 2015
    * It is worth trying, but to me is just mediocre. I bought the Cheddar version. Very small portion sizes. The taste is sorta bland. Good texture, but needs more flavor. Hence the three stars. However, it goes good in no bean chili!
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Cheddar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 17, 2015
    * Yes if you really want crunchy cheese. No if you want something that is really good. These are only just OK. They aren't amazing. Some have this strange oily texture once you bite into them, but it varies, since the sizes are not consistent. I won't be buying them again. They taste like microwaved cheese, which I can do at home for way less money.
    This review is specific to Moon Cheese, Pepper Jack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.