Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 June 17, 2019
    * They did have a crunch to them but mostly turned to a gritty power-like substance while chewing. A great effort but I will certainly stick with the tortilla style Quest chips.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 17, 2019
    * Blah....was NOT impressed with the flavor of these chips! (The texture was a bit off-putting as well) Will not be buying these again.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 04, 2019
    * Sorry didnít like. Had an aftertaste to me.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 24, 2018
    * Thought they would taste similar to regular baked chips. Not even close. Taste bland.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 29, 2018
    * These smell and taste good at first, but they devolve in to a very weird, unnatural aftertaste. I finished them just rather than throw them away. My wife tasted them and stopped there.

    The price point is OK, but they just arent good enough for me to want to order more.

    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 12, 2018
    * It had the right texture - a nice crunch. And the amount of chips in the bag was pretty good. I just didn't like the flavor - BBQ - very much. It was almost too sweet and had a bit of an aftertaste. Not worth the price point.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 16, 2018
    * I bought the salt and vinegar protein chips once, and they were ok. I bought them a second time, and this time the salt and vigegar flavor was not on the chips at all. I called the manufacturer and had to leave a message because nobody was available, they did call me back but I was at my Dr appointment. I called them back after my appointment but had to leave a message again. That was weeks ago, and Quest did not return my second call. I bought a whole case, so I tried a second bag in the case. Still no flavor. I won't buy quest products again.
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 04, 2017
    * They got the taste right but the texture and after taste..not a big fan of.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 02, 2017
    * They taste was fine at first bite, but cardboard tasting after that. Not worth the money for the tiny bag. Won't be ordering more.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sea Salt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 25, 2016
    * At first, these seem like they will be good. They are airy - similar to the regular "baked" potato chips out there. The seasonings do have a good flavor (hence 2 stars and not 1), but the texture, mouthfeel, and aftertaste of the chips is seriously atrocious. Once you start chewing, the texture becomes very chalky and fibrous, like a mouthful of sawdust. I felt like I just needed to keep chewing, and chewing, and chewing, all the while the chip was becoming like a big ball of paste in my mouth. Gross.
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 25, 2015
    * I didn't give it a one because I know these things are a matter of personal taste. I thought the ones I tried were had a weird after taste. Would never buy again.
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 27, 2015
    * These chips are sooo nasty tasting! The bbq seasoning is actually yummy, but after you swallow the chip, ugh! The aftertaste is unbearable. I could not eat more than a couple. (Which is unusual, I would normally finish something I opened, but yuck I couldn't with these.) I was trying to find something similar to the ip bbq crisps.... These are nowhere close. If you still want to try them, JUST BUY ONE BAG.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.