Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 May 05, 2019
    * Decent option for low carb. It's nice to have some crunch, and the price isn't much higher than buying small bags of chips. But, these chips definitely need some extra fat content. The days of fearing fat are over and it would greatly help their taste and the energy they provide. The seasoning for every flavor seems weak, but I'm betting with more fat it would show through better.
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 02, 2019
    * Not bad at all. There is a little bit of an after taste, I just wish they were not so expensive. I would have ordered more flavors.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 24, 2018
    * These are as close to normal chips that we have found. Would have given them a 5 but there are a lot broken in the bag and they are pretty expensive
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 24, 2018
    * If you can't have regular potato chips, these are a tasty alternative.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 25, 2018
    * These chips are so much better since they improved the recipe! My favorite by far, however, is the new Ranch tortilla!! I would give them a 6 stars rating if I could! I love that Netrition is carrying the Quest brand tortilla chips! I could not even get them at my local GNC!
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2018
    * Not really like potato chips, but a good substitute with much fewer carbs.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2018
    * Good flavor
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 11, 2017
    * Not quite a true potato chip, but I haven't had one in so long these are a great substitute. Great with a burger or as a snack.
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2017
    * These have a great light, flaky crunch I was missing from pork rinds. They do have a bit of... well, Quest Bar flavor to them, but it's not nearly as overbearing as the bars are. I hope Quest keeps exploring savory snacks since try as I might, I just can't get into their bars and it is nice to have an alternative to pork rinds.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 16, 2017
    * Perfect potato-chip-like texture (think Baked Lays potato chips). Light, crispy, and the right level of saltiness. Decent Cheddar & Sour Cream flavor on the front end, with just a bit of odd after taste, but not enough to keep you from going back for another chip. Definitely a great solution for a low carb alternative to the potato chip that is something other than pork rinds. Plus, 20g of protein per bag! I had a bag of these with a turkey sandwich made on thin sliced low carb bread from Great Low Carb Bread Co., and I kept asking myself if I was really low-carbing!
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Cheddar & Sour Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 11, 2017
    * These are a good replacement for chips for those who need to eat low carb, like myself. I've only tried the cheddar and sour cream, but will try more. They taste like baked chips to me.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, Sour Cream & Onion
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 04, 2017
    * If you expect potato chips then go buy potato chips. These are protein chips and yes they do have that protein powder after taste. The taste really has to grow on you. They are not bad and they help fill that void of a crunchy chip snack. I've tried BBQ, Sea Salt, Sour Cream & Onion, and Cheddar & Sour Cream. The BBQ is the best one.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2017
    * These were pretty good. Better than any others that I've tried before. The first taste of them is a little different, but if you're eating food with it, the taste is not as strong. They have a good crunch to them.
    This review is specific to Protein Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 04, 2016
    * I'm ordering a bunch of these again because, while they are not a perfect substitute for potato chips, they are a welcome addition to my low-carb eating requirements. I've surprised myself by being able to enjoy a snack of these without needing to eat a whole bag (although it's typical that I do eat a bag at a time, I admit!). Over time I'm sure I'll try various flavors (cheddar & sour cream my current preference).
    Quest Nutrition Protein Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.