Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 26, 2019
    * G. Hughes BBQ sauces are a great alternative to the traditional, higher carbohydrate BBQ sauce variety. Original, Hickory, Spicey, etc. -- there's practically one for everyone's taste.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2019
    * This is very good BBQ sauce and just the taste I need for my grilled chicken and many other meats.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2019
    * Spicier than expected.... but not too much! Very pleased with the purchase and will try the other BBQ flavors offered. Perfect for my KETO diet, when a variety of flavors is appreciated. Worked great on my chicken breast and on ground turkey patties.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2019
    * Absolutely fantastic! Very low carb and 2T is more than enough for cooking 6 chicken drumsticks. Tastes just like the real thing. Love it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Sweet & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2019
    * All of the G Hughes sauces are excellent but the sweet and spicy is the bomb!!!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2019
    * Love all these products by G Hughes. Flavors are spot on and they help bring flavor to keto diet. I have ordered the full line of products and Love them all
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Sweet & Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2019
    * This BBQ Sauce is really good. I've tried a number of low carb BBQ sauces and this is the best one by far!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2019
    * The sweet heat was delicious! I do enjoy all of the G Hughes BBQ sauces, but this had just the right amount of kick with sweet - delicious in burgers!! I can't wait to try it with my pulled pork bbq.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Carolina Style Sweet Heat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2019
    * Very tasty. Canít tell itís sugar free
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2019
    * This BBQ sauce is awesome! I loved the taste of it! Will definitely purchase again!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2019
    * This was my first sugar-free BBQ sauce. I'm unable to find any locally and kept hearing about this one online. I am not disappointed. There was no weird taste or aftertaste. I will definitely purchase this again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2019
    * Very good! I make chicken wings at least once a week that I toss in this sauce. Looking forward to trying other flavors!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Carolina Style Sweet Heat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * This is really good. I purchased the brown sugar. Put it over brisket cooked in the crock pot, just so good and no after taste am ordering again.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2019
    * I loved it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Carolina Style Sweet Heat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2019
    * Best sugar-free barbecue sauce around. It is much thicker than other brands. Delicious on meatballs!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2019
    * Way better than I could have hoped for. I have tried Original, Honey and Hickory. They are all good! I could not tell they were sugar free. A must for any low carb diets!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2019
    * Best sugar free BBQ sauce ever. We buy it all the time.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 05, 2019
    * Simply no! I was so excited to eat BBQ chicken. Since I started Keto diet, I have looked for diverse recipes to eat and continue Keto as a lifestyle and not as a diet. I have ordered several products and I have been very happy. I always keep my mind open to expect different taste than all we are used to in the past. Well, I couldnít even put it on top of my chicken. The after taste was extreme and flavor was not pleasant. It was a waste of money. I discarded the bottle since I knew I couldnít fix it and I wasnít up the challenge of eating something tasting like that, I was surprised of the majority of the reviews. I guess is not for me!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2018
    * Tastes real good! Will be what I buy from now on!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2018
    * Nice to have BBQ without the low carb guilt from the sugar.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2018
    * Used the BBQ sauce on baked porkchops and it was wonderful. No yucky after taste -- no sugar substitute in the ingredients -- but the sauce was sweet. I will be trying additional flavors. Fortunately, I purchased 2 bottles to start.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 08, 2018
    * We tried the original on smoked ribs and were disappointed. The initial taste is ok but it has a terrible aftertaste. Good thing I didn't brush all the ribs , I would have been really upset if I had to throw out all of them. I pitched the rest of the bottle. Netrition has onother brand, guess I'll try that.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 06, 2018
    * HICKORY has a terrible after taste. I am going to return. UGH. Trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2018
    * I have ordered this product several times. I use it often on salmon or chicken. It is the best sugar-free bbq sauce I have found.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2018
    * As most are writing, you cannot tell this is a low carb BBQ sauce! Had with steak on the grill and it was tasty. Has the same consistency as a thick BBQ sauce and cooks really well. We tried the honey flavor first and will try other flavors when we use this bottle first. Really great option for those watching carbs, sugar content, and calories.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    * Thick and tasty. I'd never know it's low carb without reading the label.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2018
    * Tastes exactly as expected, satisfied with purchase, will be trying other flavors after I finish this bottle.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2018
    * This was a very satisfying alternative to high sugar, high carb BBQ sauce. I find it to be over priced for what you get, though. However, Netrition's pricing is right in line with what other sites and stores are selling this product for. I do recommend this BBQ if you are looking to cut calories, sugar, and carbs. I just hope the prices of these types of foods come down.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2018
    * This sauce was delicious. I felt like I was cheating!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2018
    * Oh my gosh, this is the best yet. Tastes so much like one we've used for years that was full of sugar. So glad I tried this brand. You won't be sorry buying this if you like sweet bbq. Not vinegary.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2018
    * This BBQ sauce is AWESOME, you would never know it was sugar free.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2018
    * Would have never thought a low carb barbecue sauce would be this delicious. I will definitely order again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2018
    * This has to be the best sugar free bbq sauce we have every tried. My husband loved it so much that I bought 5 bottles so we don't run out!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2018
    * Delicious.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2018
    * This is the best Brand of Sugar Free BBQ Sauce I have tried. Less junk ingredients and awesome taste. This is a winner.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2018
    * We enjoyed this BBQ sauce. It was thick with a nice flavor.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    * My husband is diabetic *as am I) so finding a great tasting bbq sauce like this is just wonderful,I highly recommend it!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2018
    * I love Barbeque, but had to stop using it because of the high sugar. Then someone turned me on to the Netrition site and G. Hughes sugar free barbeque sauce. WOW, I ordered three flavors, Hickory, Maple Brown and Original and seriously, one is better than the next. I love all three. The other plus is the quick, secure shipping by Netrition. Their price is excellent and I will be ordering from them in the future. A definite win-win. Thanks Netrition!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 26, 2017
    * Honestly, I just did not like this. It was WAYYYYYYYY too sweet. I used some of it with meat in the slowcooker, and then sadly threw the rest away.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2017
    * The only sugar free product I have ever thought tastes as good or better than the real deal!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 12, 2017
    * This is the BEST Low Carb/Low Sugar BBQ Sauce EVER and I have tried them all. For years my husband used Kraft Hickory Smoke Flavor BBQ on ribs, chicken, shrimp, and basically any meat or fish we BBQed on the grill. We liked the flavor and my husband liked that it wasn't too sweet. He also used it to make his fabulous southern style baked beans (pork and beans, chopped onions, BBQ sauce, bacon, mustard, spices, etc). Now that I'm diabetic, I can't have the Kraft's. This G. Hughes Smokehouse is the closest I have come to the Kraft's I was so used to. It may be a teeny tiny bit sweeter but I think that happens with the sugar free sweetener. It is not really enough sweeter to make a difference to me. If it is a bit too sweet for you, whisk in a little Worcester sauce or even a little yellow mustard before you BBQ or add to your recipe. It is a little bit thinner than Kraft's BBQ, but I like that it pours better. Next my husband is gonna try his bean recipe using G.Hughes and those black soy beans so I can have his great baked beans again only they'll be low carb! G.Hughes BBQ is so full of flavor and does NOT taste watery at all. If you want to replace your perfectly balanced BBQ - not too sweet, just right amount of smoke flavor, just perfect amount of zing - then you will love this G. Hughes Smokehouse flavor BBQ Sauce. The best thing is it does NOT spike my blood sugar! Sometimes I eat it with my baked chicken or steak or shrimp or other meat. Just pour it on the side and dip the meat in the sauce. Delicious!! Boy I love this stuff!! Oh yeah, GREAT on BBQ chicken salad. Even if you don't have BBQed chicken from the grill, just shred one of those Rotisserie chickens from the grocery, toss with G. Hughes BBQ to taste, and put on your favorite salad. Sometimes I sautť onions and the shredded chicken and stir in the G.Hughes until everything is heated through and serve over Salad or on the side. Leftover pork Roast or pork chops? Slice up and cook with onions or your favorite veggies and G.Hughes sauce. Make your favorite sloppy joes with hamburger, onions, and G. Hughes and serve on low carb pita bread or those low carb buns. Life is good again with this great BBQ sauce!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2017
    * This is absolutely the best barbecue sauce. My husband will not consider eating sugar free products, but he cannot tell that this is sugar free. It is wonderful in any recipe. All four flavors are delicious!
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2017
    * I brought this because someone said it was better than walden farms which is good but not great. I tried the hickory and I have to tell you this is GREAT. This is really great and I will be buying more . I want to try the honey flavor. Also I love Netrition, they charge, they don't over charge.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2017
    * Best sugar free bbq sauce I've ever had. Not watered down, perfect thick consistency, and only 1 carb per tbs which lets me use this in moderation with ribs and such on my low carb diet. Simply Amazing. I was skeptical because I've tried several other 'popular' low carb brands over the years, and blechh! Gross. But I gave this a try and I am so glad I did.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2017
    * This is a fantastic sauce that can easily hold its own against sugary brands. I would buy it over carb filled BBQ sauces even if I weren't diabetic!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2017
    * Delicious barbecue sauce with a wonderful flavor. You won't miss the sugar.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 28, 2017
    * this was a horrible disappointment. The flavor was okay for half a second, then the unbearable sensation of that sugar alcohol flavor takes over. I have a brand new jar in the fridge with only 1 tablespoon used if anyone wants it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2017
    * It tastes as good as the sugar bbq sauces you get at the store it's awesome and will keep ordering in the future.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2016
    * Very tasty, my wife (who is not diabetic and uses regular barbecue sauce) said she couldn't tell any difference. Used as a condiment, less calories and carbs then ketchup and a lot tastier. The hickory flavor is by far the best. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2016
    * So far I have only tried the maple brown flavor. It is as good as any full carb / sugar BBQ sauce. We have only used it for dipping sauce and have not tried to cook with it yet so I can't comment on how that works. Delicious!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2016
    * This is the best low carb BBQ sauce I have ever tried and I have tried all of them! Great flavor just like the ones that are full of sugar and no after taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Maple Brown Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2016
    * I love G. Hughes sugar free BBQ sauce. All the flavors are delicious. So good on ribs, chicken, or even hamburgers. I highly recommend this BBQ sauce. Can't even tell it is sugar-free.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2016
    * Bye Bye Walden Farms.

    With respect to Walden Farms, I have to say, I won't be buying their BBQ sauces ever again. Not so long as G. Hughes' is available. This sauce is think and taste great. I mean, taste better than sauces with sugar great.

    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 19, 2016
    * I like the hickory flavor. I miss another brand that is no longer made, but this is second best I've ever tried. It's for those who like sweet bbq sauces
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2016
    * I like the hickory flavor. I miss another brand that is no longer made, but this is second best I've ever tried. It's for those who like sweet bbq sauces
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2016
    * These sauces are on the sweet, rather than the spicy side. All three flavors are thick, delicious, and sugar free. Thank you to Netrition for adding this product based on a request I made. The product was brought to my attention by my sister.
    G. Hughes Smokehouse Sugar Free BBQ Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.