Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 August 05, 2019
    * These are good but they taste more like a pita chip than a corn chip. If they marketed as such it would be a lot more on point than a corn chip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 17, 2019
    * They were thinner for awhile, which I loved. But the 3 newer bags I ordered were way too thick. Please make the thinner version again...my husband & I loved them to dip in salsa & other dips. If they were still the thinner version I would've given them a 5. Please go back to the thinner version; or make 2 different versions (a thin version & a thick version).
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2019
    * Yummy! Crispy and sweet, but more like pita chips than corn chips. Delicious with spinach artichoke dip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 06, 2019
    * Tasty; definitely corn, but not as tortilla chip like as I expected. Texture is a little harder but certainly crunchy. Will purchase again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2019
    * I'm kindly giving these chips 4 out of 5 stars because they are similar to chips and can be used like a chip to dip in to stuff, and their texture is not bad.

    But, by no means do these taste anything like corn or a corn chip. They are triangle shaped, that's the only thing that makes them resemble a "corn chip"

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 15, 2019
    * I really like these chips because they are crunchy. But, they are not really like corn chips at all. Not in flavor or texture. But, they are good with dips and cheese. A bit sweet so that part is slightly similar to corn flavoring.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 06, 2019
    * Good but not great. A little too thick.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 10, 2018
    * If you are expecting a corn chip, this is not it.....however, they do taste good and are great for dipping, but really not a corn chip. I thought they tasted a little sweet and more the texture of a thin cracker. If I was reviewing a cracker I would have given a 5.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 29, 2018
    * These donít taste anything like corn chips, they taste like a cracker with a shape of a corn chip, they are not bad at all.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 04, 2018
    * These are nothing like "corn chips" or tortilla chips as the image on the bag would have you believe. That being said,they are delightful. One serving is the perfect amount. Their thickness and texture is more like pita chips than anything else. Terrible as nachos, but outstanding as dip carriers. Would have given 5 stars if the image on the bag wasn't misleading.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2018
    * Once you get past the fact that these chips taste nothing like a corn chip, they are really pretty good. They stand up well to queso as well as dips. Especially good with chicken salad, or an added crunch to taco salads. Overall a good product that I will order again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2017
    * Not quite as tasty as real corn chips but they work great with guacamole.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 02, 2017
    * Eating low carb does mean you have to sacrifice some of your favorite snacks and side dishes. This product is a good substitute for corn chips but is a substitute and doesn't taste similar to corn chips. It still is a good snack and can be used for a small plate of nachos or dipping into your favorite snack dips. I used them for an enchilada casserole substituting them for corn tortillas and layering them with pulled pork, Monterey Jack cheese and salsa verde.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2017
    * These are great with salsa. I smuggle them into Mexican restaurants so I can enjoy chips and salsa along with the rest of the dinner party while remaining low-carb. I subtracted a point from my rating because of the high price of over $5.00 for small 6-oz package and because frequently 1/3 or more of the chips are broken. I still order them regularly, however.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2017
    * These don't really taste like Fritos, but are a good substitute. Crunchy and are very good with salsa. They are much better than the pita chips, which we did not care for.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 14, 2017
    * First of all, these aren't anything like tortilla chips, so if that's what you're looking for, these aren't it. However, they are pretty good. Lots of crunch, not too many carbs, and the calories & carb count are pretty reasonable for how much protein they have, so they're workable within a low-carb diet. Like some other reviewers, I taste a little bit of sweetness too, but it's by no means a sweet cracker. Works well with hummus, salsa, toasted cheese, tuna salad, etc. Just a solid cracker. But not a tortilla chip, unfortunately.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.